President Buhari Appoints SGF, Chief Of Staff, Others

President Muhammadu Buhari has appointed Engr. Babachir David Lawal as the new Secretary to the Government of the Federation.

Femi Adesina, Special Adviser to the President on Media & Publicity announced the appointment in a statement on Thursday.

Also appointed is Alhaji Abba Kyari as the Chief of Staff to the President as well as Col. Hameed Ibrahim Ali (rtd.) as the Comptroller-General, Nigerian Customs Service. Col. Ali replaces Dikko Inde, who resigned his position last week.

The president also appointed Mr. Kure Martin Abeshi as the Comptroller-General of the Nigerian Immigration Service to replace David Paradang who was suspended last week for appointing officers into the service without recourse to the due process.

Senator Ita Enang is also appointed as the SSA to the President on National Assembly Matters (Senate), while Hon. Suleiman A. Kawu was appointed SSA to the President on National Assembly Matters (House of Representatives)

The statement by Femi Adesina said the appointments are with effect from August 27, 2015.


Previous ArticleNext Article

Share Your Comment With Others

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.