Jonathan Roundly Defeated In Kano As APC Wins All Senatorial, House Of Reps Seats

President Jonathan of the PDP has been roundly defeated in Kano state by the APC presidential candidate, Gen. Buhari with millions of votes. In the same vein, the State governor, Engineer Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso has been declared the winner of the Kano Central Senatorial zone election, with 758,383 votes to defeat the incumbent, Senator Garba  Bashir Lado of the PDP who scored 205,809 votes.

Also in Kano North, the APC candidate, Alhaji Barau Jibrin was equally declared winner with 381,393 votes to defeat Senator Bello Isa Hayatu of the PDP who scored a total of 107,345. The candidate of the APC in Kano South, Senator Kabiru Gaya has been declared as the winner with 498,528 votes as against the candidate of the PDP, who scored 145,923 votes. Equally, the APC  has won 23 of the 24 Federal Constituencies in Kano State, according to results declared by INEC.

Previous ArticleNext Article

Share Your Comment With Others

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.